Skip to main content

 

 

YOURPEOPLE, INC.

Zenefits Data Deletion FAQs

Can my data be recovered or restored after it's deleted? 

No. Once deleted, your Zenefits account data will be irrecoverable. It's critical that you export anything you'll need before the deletion is processed.

Can I keep my employee Zenefits account even when my company's account is being deleted? 

No. When a company's Zenefits account is deleted, that deletion necessarily applies to all of the user profiles within that account. If you need to access specific historical documents such as pay stubs, W-2s, etc., please reach out to your Company Admin prior to the account deletion.

My Zenefits account is no longer active, can I access and export my data before the account and data are deleted?

Yes. In order to access your data prior to deletion, please contact the Zenefits Customer Care team in order to transition to a Read Only Access (ROA) plan.

After my Zenefits account is deactivated, how long does Zenefits retain my data? 

If you've used Zenefits Payroll (presently or in the past), Zenefits will delete your account and data no sooner than two (2) years after your account is deactivated.

If you haven't used Zenefits Payroll, Zenefits will delete your account and data no sooner than 180 days after your account is deactivated.

Can I request that my data be deleted earlier than Zenefits' normal timeline? 

Yes. Zenefits can delete your data earlier upon request; though not always immediately. In order to stay compliant with various regulations like CCPA and GDPR, Zenefits can delete your data on the following timelines:

  • If you've used Zenefits Payroll (presently or in the past), Zenefits can delete your account and data upon request, but no sooner than one (1) year after your account is deactivated.
  • If you haven't used Zenefits Payroll, Zenefits can delete your data upon request, but no sooner than 180 days after your account is deactivated.

Is Zenefits' data retention and deletion policy CCPA and GDPR compliant? 

Yes! Zenefits' practices for handling, storing and removing customer and user data are compliant with both CCPA and GDPR.

Can I postpone the deletion of my Zenefits account and data? For how long? 

Yes. In order to postpone your account deletion, you must transition your account to Read Only Access (ROA), which can be purchased on an annual basis. In order to transition your account to ROA, please reach out to the Zenefits Customer Care team.

  • Was this article helpful?