No. Once deleted, your Zenefits account data will be irrecoverable. It's critical that you export anything you'll need before the deletion is processed.
No. When a company's Zenefits account is deleted, that deletion necessarily applies to all of the user profiles within that account. If you need to access specific historical documents such as pay stubs, W-2s, etc., please reach out to your Company Admin prior to the account deletion.
Yes. In order to access your data prior to deletion, please contact the Zenefits Customer Care team in order to transition to a Read Only Access (ROA) plan.
If you've used Zenefits Payroll (presently or in the past), Zenefits will delete your account and data no sooner than two (2) years after your account is deactivated.
If you haven't used Zenefits Payroll, Zenefits will delete your account and data no sooner than 180 days after your account is deactivated.
Yes. Zenefits can delete your data earlier upon request; though not always immediately. In order to stay compliant with various regulations like CCPA and GDPR, Zenefits can delete your data on the following timelines:
Yes! Zenefits' practices for handling, storing and removing customer and user data are compliant with both CCPA and GDPR.
Yes. In order to postpone your account deletion, you must transition your account to Read Only Access (ROA), which can be purchased on an annual basis. In order to transition your account to ROA, please reach out to the Zenefits Customer Care team.