How do I revoke or withdraw an offer?
An employment offer sent to a new hire can be revoked up until 30 days after the start date, even if the individual has completed onboarding.
To revoke an employment offer:
- Log in to Zenefits.
- From the admin dashboard, click the Hiring app.
- Scroll down to the Offers Sent or New Hire Onboarding section.
- Click the info icon (i) next to the person's name.
- Click the Revoke button.
- Once you click Revoke Offer, a pop-up box will appear and you will need to type their first name into a box before you can revoke their offer. Once the offer has been revoked, their profile will be deleted.
If the current date is more than 30 days after the start date, the offer can't be revoked. Instead, they must be terminated. Remember that only completed offers can be revoked.
If the Edit Offer option is visible, the offer isn't completed. Administrators cannot "unselect" the offer letter to remove it either - the individual must go through the termination and re-hiring process.
Thank you for the feedback!