Skip to main content

 

 

YOURPEOPLE, INC.

How to delete individual documents in the Documents app

To remove a document, please follow the steps below: 

  1. Log in to your Zenefits administrator account. 
  2. Click on a name from the Directory app. 
  3. Click on Documents. 
  4. Next to the document you wish to delete, click on the trash can icon. 
  5. Confirm that you wish to delete the document. 

OR 

  1. Log in to your Zenefits administrator account. 
  2. Click on the Documents app. 
  3. Select a folder, then a worker.
  4. Next to the document you wish to delete, click on the trash can icon. 
  5. Confirm that you wish to delete the document. 

FAQs About Deleting Documents 

Why do I have to contact Customer Support to have this document deleted? 

Any sensitive document request is handled on a case-by-case basis. Our support team will review the process with you to help you understand all consequences of the deletion.

Why do I have to agree to delete this document? 

Deleting documents may have consequences both for the company and the individual, so we've added the agreement as a precaution, since this action can’t be undone.

What if I delete a document but realize I actually need it later? Is it gone for good?

Once you delete a document, you will not be able to access it again in Zenefits. To recover the document, please reach out to our support team.

  • Was this article helpful?