Skip to main content




What are list A, B or C documents?

USCIS divides valid employment eligibility documents into three categories.

  • List A documents establish both identity and authorization to work.
  • List B documents establish only identity.
  • List C documents establish only authorization to work.

You can view acceptable documents in all three lists here.