Skip to main content

 

 

YOURPEOPLE, INC.

How do I delete a pay run in Zenefits Payroll

If you need to close out a pay run for any reason, you can do so by following these steps:

 

  1. Go to the Payroll app from your admin dashboard.
  2. Click into Pay Runs from the top navigation bar.
  3. Click on a pay run from the Drafts section.
    Note that you can only close runs that are in Draft status.
  4. Click on the three stacked dots on the upper right corner of the table.
  5. Click Delete Run, then Confirm.
    If you do not see the option to Delete Run, you'll need to wait until the pay period ends to close the run.

Please note that once you delete a run, it cannot be undeleted without assistance from Zenefits Support.

 

Pay runs will be closed after 7 days of missed approvals.

  • Was this article helpful?