Skip to main content




States Without Personal Income Tax

The following US states do not have personal (state) income tax. Employees who work in these states do not have income taxes withheld from wages earned in these states.

  • Alaska
  • Florida
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Washington
  • Wyoming
  • Was this article helpful?