Skip to main content




Examples of State W-4 Forms

Here's a comprehensive list of State W-4 forms and instructions for filing them out as an employee.

  • States without linked forms do not have state income tax and therefore have no withholding forms.
  • Some states have unique naming conventions for their W-4s (e.g., Maryland's MW-507).
  • Some states do not have their own forms, and instead use the Federal Form W-4.
Alabama Alaska Arkansas Arizona


Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia
Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa
Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland
Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri
Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey
New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio
Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina
South Dakota  Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia
Vermont Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Washington DC.

  • Was this article helpful?