How to Add Availability

Before you and your workers are able to use Scheduling Availability, you'll need to make sure the feature is enabled for your workers. Only main company admins and admins with Time permissions will be able to take the following steps.

  1. Log into your Zenefits admin account and go to the Scheduling app.
  2. Click on the Settings tab.
  3. Click on the pencil icon Pencil Icon to edit the settings.
  4. Once you've made the desired changes, press Save.
Once you've enabled availability, workers will have an additional view called Availability. From here, they can click on Add Availability to share this information.

After workers have shared their availability, a scheduler will be able to reference this information whenever they are editing or creating a shift.

How to Add Availability as a Worker

  1. Log into your Zenefits account and go to the Scheduling app
  2. From the drop down, select Availability View.
  3. Click the Add Availability button.
  4. Fill out the fields, and Save.

How to Edit or Delete Availability as a Worker

  1. From the Scheduling app, select Availability View.
  2. Click on an Availability block to pull up the edit window.
  3. Select if the edit will be one-time or apply to all future availability.
  4. Save.

How can a Scheduler View Availability?

  • From the Scheduling view, there will be an info icon where you can see availability.
  • In the Add Shift window, availability will be displayed at the top.

Can a shift be published outside of someone's availability?

If a shift is published outside of the given availability, the scheduler and worker will both see a warning icon that explains that the shift published is outside of the given availability.


How do I know if someone is available from the Position view?

In the Add Shift window, if a position is picked first, then it shows a drop down of "Available" and "Unavailable" workers to select from.

Still need our help? Our support team is waiting to help you. Contact us