States Without Personal Income Tax

The following US states do not have personal (state) income tax. Employees who work in these states do not have income taxes withheld from wages earned in these states.

  • Alaska
  • Florida
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

Was this article helpful?  

Still need our help? Our support team is waiting to help you. Contact us